quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

IT'S COMING RIGHT FOR US!
Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 : 11:04 a.m.
Guess what, boys and girls? We�re going to experience another Nor�Easter today. Can you say �Buttloads of snow�? It was 55 degrees yesterday. People were walking around without their winter coats and jackets. It was glorious! This afternoon we�ll be walkin� in a winter wonderland. Thing is, people in this area DO NOT know how to drive in the snow. I grew up in a snow belt in upstate New York. You learn quick how to drive in the stuff. People here panic. Not only do they do things while driving in the snow that just shouldn�t be done (speed, drive 5 mph, pull out in front of someone when there just isn�t room, slam on the brakes for no apparent reason, etc.) but they go to the grocery stores and stock up on food as if they�re going to be snowed in until August. In fact, I was surprised there was still food left on the shelves when I stopped at the grocery store this morning to pick up some cheddar and monterey jack cheese. I�m making macaroni & cheese for dinner tonight. It�ll be a good night for it. Add a little dry mustard and Worcestershire sauce to the cheese sauce, crush up some Ritz crackers to spread over the top, top it off with bacon and stick it in the oven until the bacon is nice and crispy. Mmmmmmmmm, mmmmmmmm! That�s good squishy! Unfortunately I won�t be able to attend a make-up class tonight to work on my quilt. Guess I�ll have to pull out my own sewing machine tonight if I�m going to work on it. Or I could just play SW: KotOR! I may have to start a dark side character tonight. The freak out people are getting on my nerves already. Gotta get my aggression out somewhere!