quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Braces?
Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 : 5:06 p.m.
Today #2 equated the way our organization is run to a Monty Python movie.

I will truly miss his wisdom when I leave that office.

Had an appointment with the dental hygienist this morning. No cavities this time around. Always a good thing. I was scolded for not flossing enough and for not getting to the orthodontist yet. I have a missing tooth that's been slowly creating havoc with the rest of my teeth. When the baby tooth fell out, there was no permanent tooth to replace it. When I had a wisdom tooth removed last year I talked with the oral surgeon about it and he told me a missing tooth like this is actually pretty common. Well, years ago when I was going to a different dentist, I asked him to do something about the space to keep the rest of my teeth from shifting. He said they wouldn't shift because my teeth were 'packed in there pretty tight' as it was. Well, he was wrong. But, I'm an idiot for not pushing the issue. Now I'm facing the possibility of braces. Joy! I need to make sure my dental insurance covers adult orthodontics. The orthodontist that my dentist is referring me to offers Invisalign so am definitely going to ask about that. Just hope it's not too expensive. I'm not vain; I just don't want to deal with people who will surely ask, "So, you've got braces, huh? Whaddya need those for?" Well actually, um, they're not braces. See, I'm a secret agent for MLB and these are receptors for their satellite. Don't tell anyone.

There should be a law against stupid questions.

So D and I were talking last night about the condo meeting. It seems that we are not the only ones in our building who are ready to overthrow The Country. They, and other loud folks like them in a couple of the other buildings, have had numerous complaints lodged against them. A letter will be going out (we hope by the end of this week) to all owners and tenants about the noise levels and stating that action will be taken if they don't pipe down. I have no idea what 'action' refers to yet as our conversation was cut short and we haven't had the opportunity to finish it yet. The next time The Country, or the Frat Boys, start to get loud, I've been thinking about how I'd love to do a little trick my brother used to do to me. When my mom would be calling upstairs for me to get up in the morning and I didn't, he'd light firecrackers under my door.

Everyone should have a big brother.

I'm almost done putting together all the blocks for my quilt. Hope by next week I'll be piecing it together. I'd love to have it completed by the end of this course.

Need to go scrounge up something for dinner. Forgot to take something out of the freezer this morning to defrost. Might order some take-out. A restaurant close by makes incredible chicken caesar salads.