quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Need to figure stuff out
Saturday, Apr. 03, 2004 : 3:34 p.m.
Not much going on around the homestead today. Haven't been feeling so well the past few days so have been taking it easy today. Played a little Star Wars earlier this morning but couldn't stay focused. Started watching the World Series of Poker on ESPN in preparation for tomorrow. I'm trying to pick up some good bluffing tips.

After dozing on the couch since around 8 last night, I finally went to bed around 9:30 and didn't wake up until 8 this morning. Am still feeling tired and run down so am going to attempt to take a nap. At least the world isn't spinning quite so fast when I stand up now. I'm not going to let it get the best of me. This is the first winter I've made it through without getting sick, so I'll be darned if I do now. I even warded off D's horrible flu back in February. I will not succumb! Where's the vitamin c?!

I also watched Anthony Robbins on QVC for about 10 minutes today. Typically I'd switch the station right away because, well, he's like the infomercial king. But, I've been trying to figure out what to do with my life and thought maybe I should listen to what he has to say. Maybe, just maybe, I'll buy his motivational CD's. MAYBE. The cynic in me is not going to purchase those CD's without putting up a good fight. I was talking with D earlier about how I really need to figure out what to do with my life (since he's never going to marry me and start a family with me, which is what I want more than anything in the world). Lord knows I don't want to do admin. work the rest of my life. So I've got to figure out what it is that I'm good at that I'll be able to make a career out of. I consider myself a good cook and a fabulous baker, but even the best of cooks and bakers still have businesses that fail miserably, so don't know if I want to take that risk. I love animals but feel I'm too emotional to work in a vet's office. I'd be a blubbering idiot every day. Then we discussed that if cat hair were worth money, we'd be set for life. Babs sheds unlike any cat either of us has ever had. Think of Pigpen with the aura of dirt that surrounds him. Now, think of Pigpen as a cat and replace the dirt with hair. That's Babs.

Anyway, I know I've got a calling out there, just need to figure out what it is. So I'm wondering if Anthony Robbins might be able to help me figure out what it is. We'll see.