quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Back
Monday, Apr. 19, 2004 : 5:27 p.m.
So much and so little has gone on over the past week. Didn't realize it's been a week since my last entry. I'm a bore and am certain no one out there is reading my diary anyway, so it's not as though anyone missed me. That's okay, I didn't miss anyone either.

Have an interview tomorrow with a mortgage company. It's a little over 20 miles from home so unless the salary is really, really good, I'm already ruling it out. That's stupid. I need to go in there with an open mind. Told my current employer I have an orthodontist appointment tomorrow. I don't care anymore if they're the slightest bit suspicious. I've given them no reason to be, really. I'm just paranoid about stuff like that. Like I hate being called into my boss's office for anything because I always think I'm going to get fired. For what reason, I don't know. Think it might stem from that time in 1989 when I was working for a complete horse's rear-end who found out I was looking for another job and fired me on my birthday.

Jackass.

Still trying to figure out how I'm going to pay for braces. A suggestion was made to call my primary physician and have her refer me for my TMJ, that maybe regular medical insurance would cover them. It's worth a try. I'm going to call tomorrow.

On top of that, I'm thinking about going to a personal trainer to get my big, sorry butt into shape. If I can't afford the braces, how on earth am I going to afford that?!

Yep, I'm an idiot.

At least I have baseball to divert my attention. The Sox took 3 out of 4 from the Yanks, and A-Rod just sucked. When he finally clicks, though, watch out. Hope the Sox do as well when they head to NY at the end of this week as they did this past weekend.