quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

SWEEP!
Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 : 5:03 p.m.
I know, I know. It's only April. But if you're a Red Sox fan you can't help but be completely thrilled that they swept the Yanks over the weekend and have taken 6 out of 7 games from them so far. Woohoo! #2 at work said today that because the Yankees got Alex Rodriguez instead of the Sox, that the curse is now on the Yanks because they got the player we wanted.

Huh?

Personally, I don't believe in the curse. And I was never convinced that Rodriguez was coming here in the first place, and I was never certain I wanted him at shortstop more than Nomar Garciaparra. Looking forward to having Garciaparra back. Pokey Reese has been doing okay, but he double clutches too much and one of these days he's going to get burned because of it.

Work was absolutely insane today. I'm surprised the elevator wasn't smoking. It didn't stop spitting people into my department all day. Even after we closed, it spit 3 more people out. Maybe it's possessed. Actually, we started a promotion back on the 12th and every day has been off the wall. I don't mind being busy, but today was one of those days where everyone wanted their hand held every step of the way. UGH! I can't wait to move to our new location. Once we're there, we're going to be a back office with no direct customer contact. Hurray! The CSR's in the main branch will have to work for a change. I kid you not, every time I'm in their department they're either reading magazines or are all huddled at one desk talking/complaining. Yet talk to any one of them separately and each of them will complain of being overworked and that no one else in their department lifts a finger.

Can you see me rolling my eyes?

I'm waiting for the axe to drop on my phone calls to the headhunter last week, too. They have tracking software on the phones at work that monitor every call you make. I can't wait for someone to ask me about those calls. Oh, btw, psycho headhunter lady finally called me around 3:00 today. She just wanted to "touch base" and let me know she'd still be keeping her eye out for me. Ummmm... no thanks.

Things have been going well with the personal trainer so far. Last Wednesday was my first appointment with her and she gave me a fitness test and went over a meal plan with me. The meal plan has been tough to stick to, but I have absolutely been doing the best I can. I've dropped 2 pounds since starting it on Thursday. My first real workout was Friday. HOLY CRAP! I was surprised I could walk out of the place. The studio is on the 2nd floor and there are about 30 steps between the first and second floors. My legs felt like a million rubber bands wobbling down the stairs. Saturday I went back for a 1/2 hour of cardio, which I'm to do on my own the days I don't see her. My butt and my legs are still a little sore, but it's worth it. Go back again on Wednesday. My first goal is to be able to comfortably wear shorts by the time we vacation at the beach.