quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Questionnaire
Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 : 10:16 p.m.
I got one of those questionnaire thingies from an old friend of mine and thought it'd be fun to post my answers in here for future reference. Back in high school a few of us used to make notebooks full of questions, some innocent, some not, to pass around and see if we could get the people we had crushes on to fill it in.

1. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? Which set? We have 3 � plain white corelle, ivory with black trim stoneware (my favorite) and pfaltzgraff duckies, which is fitting since I am now �Auntie Duckie�

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? The first book in Stephen King�s Gunslinger series.

3. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSEPAD? The mouse.

4. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE BOARD GAME? Right now it�s Battle of the Sexes. D�s parents got it for us for Christmas. It�s a lot of fun. It�ll be a great beach game!

5. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE MAGAZINE? Taste of Home.

6. FAVORITE SMELL? I have lots� the most comforting would have to be freshly baked cookies/pies/bread. Reminds me of home.

7. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL? Right now it�s the neighbors place. It�s a combination of cooking grease and Lestoil and the smell keeps creeping into my place and it�s nauseating. Thank God for Oust!

8. WHAT'S THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? Is it Saturday? Can I go back to sleep?

9. FAVORITE COLOR? Dark blue.

10. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR? There�s this certain shade of teal � or is it turquoise? � on some cars that scares me.

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? If the phone is where it belongs, 2.

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAMES? Right. I wish.

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? My family and my cats.

14. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? I agree with C � When I am somewhere else and I want to get home.

15. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? No. I�ve already got 2 live ones that sleep between us and try to push me off the bed every night.

16. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? �Don�t You (Forget About Me)� �Simple Minds (it�s on CD #6 of my 80�s box set � I love that thing).

17. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? A light brown m&m colored 1979 Chevrolet Chevette. Hey C, remember that spin in the cornfield?

18. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE? Since I finally got to meet Harry Connick, Jr., I would now like to meet Curt Schilling.

19. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? I love frozen mudslides, especially while at the beach.

20. ZODIAC SIGN AND BIRTHDAY? Virgo, August 31. I�m anal and I�m proud of it!

21. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI? Yup.

22. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE? Something where I had to work very little but earned very much. But seriously, I�d love to have enough talent to successfully write for a living.

23. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR WHAT WOULD IT BE? I�d love to be a natural redhead. The deeper and richer the red, the better.

24. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY? Half empty. I�m forever a pessimist.

25. FAVORITE MOVIES? Anne of Green Gables; The Princess Bride; all of the LotR movies; Spaceballs; Fiddler on the Roof; Office Space; both X-Men movies (I love Wolverine and love Hugh Jackman as Wolverine even more), and numerous others I can't think of at the moment.

26. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS? Yes. The left ones, too.

27. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? Storage boxes, dust rhinos and lots and lots of cat hair.

28. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? 38.

29. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR? Never figuring out what my calling in life is.

30. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU. He�s a good man with a good heart whom I�ve been friends with since, oh jeez, grade school (!) and am glad after all these years we're still friends. (((((BIG HUG)))))

31. PERSON MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Ummmm...

32. PERSON(S) YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Uhhhh...

33. FAVORITE SONG? �I�m all out of love, I�m so lost without you�� ;-) NO, not really. There are too many favorites, don�t know that I can pick just one. How about favorites I've currently been listening to endlessly - Sunday Morning -Maroon 5; Everything -Alanis Morissette; The Way You Move -Outkast; Heaven -Los Lonely Boys; that's all I can think of off the top of my head.

34. FAVORITE TV SHOW? There�s nothing on that I go out of my way to watch, except Red Sox games. And I do enjoy The Simpsons, Queer Eye, That 70�s Show and the poker series on ESPN.

35. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD? Mustard.

36. HAMBURGERS OR HOT DOGS? Depends on my mood. Right now it�s hot dogs.

37. FAVORITE SOFT DRINK? Diet Vanilla Coke.

38. THE BEST PLACE YOU HAVE EVER BEEN? Home.

39. WHAT IS YOUR NEXT VACATION? (The) Beach! Where else?!

40. WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE WITH YOU? Well we already vacation there with several of D�s family members and have a blast every year. Hope some of my family can make it again this year, too. And long live Spanky!

Spanky (with ransom note):

41. BURGER KING OR MCDONALDS? Wendy�s.

42. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ENTR�E? Mom�s lasagna; Mom�s mac & cheese; chicken parmesan.

43. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE APPETIZER? Give me a Bloomin� Onion any day and I�ll be a happy woman. Oh, and some buffalo wings, regular or boneless, with ranch instead of blue cheese.

44. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DESSERT? Anything that involves chocolate; homemade apple crisp or homemade strawberry shortcake (both preferably Mom's).