quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Looking forward to Friday
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 : 6:41 p.m.
Is it Friday yet?

No?

Crap.

Work has been nuts. The pace actually slowed down mid-morning today so I was able to breathe a little again and make a dent in Paper Mountain. One of the customers that came in this morning had been told by one of the CSR's in our office that getting an equity loan would take only 2 or 3 days.

In my head I was having a little conversation with this particular CSR

"Wow! 2 or 3 days, huh? Been working here long? Oh yeah! You've been here 15 years! How the time flies. How are the husband and kids? Say... when are you retiring so we can get someone in here who actually works?"

"Whoops! Sorry. Did I say that out loud?"

This particular CSR also gave the woman outdated disclosures. Every time we have a change in applications, disclosures, procedures, etc., I send plenty of copies to all our CSR reps. I hand deliver the ones in our office. I don't know what the CSR's in my office do with them, but they're obviously not replacing the outdated stuff. They've certainly got enough time on their hands to replace theirs, ours and all the other branches paperwork. The CSR's in my office seem to be the only ones who have a problem with this. They probably use it all to make paper airplanes. Or maybe they draw pretty pictures on the blank sides for their loved ones. They might be using it as toilet paper but that would be mighty uncomfortable. Maybe they're eating it. Lord knows they could all use a little fiber.

God, I need a vacation. 80 days and counting. Beach Blender Brenda told me a friend of hers recently got back from a cruise and had a drink called Sand In Your Pants (or was it Sand In Your Toes?). It has 5 different types of liquor in it and she's going to try to make them while we're at the beach this year. Sounds like a good route to Hangover City. My only goal for the beach this year is to not be 100% sober for a single day. The amount of alcohol that goes up with us every year is staggering. And the funny thing is, no matter how much is brought with us, we always run out and have to make another trip or two to the liquor store. I don't drink a lot. People are shocked when they see me with one. When I'm on vacation, though, I'll have a couple of small frozen drinks during the day and then whatever's on the menu for the tribal meeting in the evening. I'm such a lush.

Hey, I found a cool website last week dedicated to Kevin Millar. Haven't found one for Curt Schilling yet, but I'm keeping my eyes peeled. A woman I work with is going to tonight's game. This is the 2nd time she'll be at a game that Schilling's pitching. Harumph! My day will come.

There's a house for sale right across the road from where I work. I called the realtor to find out how much it was going for. Mind you the inside has only 1500 sq. ft. and there's no yard to speak of. $329,900! Holy crap! Living in the sticks was so much cheaper.

Dinner's ready and the game's almost on, so this is it for tonight. Happy Hump Day!