quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Punk Ass Kids...
Thursday, May. 06, 2004 : 6:58 p.m.
Yay! The computer booted up again tonight with no problems. Whether it will shut down in the same manner remains to be seen. What a temper this thing's got lately. Hey, it's kind of like me!

Speaking of my temper, I just had to yell at the Spicolli's kid 3 times. This place looks out over a Pop Warner football field. A couple of Canadian geese have been hanging out in it this week. Well, mini-Spicolli was out there a few minutes ago hurling rocks at them! Don't think he heard me the first 2 times I yelled, but he sure heard me the third time. He froze in his tracks and dropped the rocks. Hope he peed his pants, too. Mrs. Spicolli heard me yell the third time too. She opened her window and screamed at him. Not that that's out of the ordinary. She has one of the most annoying voices I've ever heard in my life! What makes kids do stuff like that anyway? When I was growing up I never thought about harming an animal in any way, and beat up or threw stuff at kids that did.

Punks.

Different subject - gotta calm down.

Hey, you know what I like? Double takes from the opposite sex. I got one this afternoon on my way back to work. For all I know he was looking at my car and never even noticed me. One evening last autumn I'd just gotten home from work and as I was getting out of my car, a car full of teenage boys drove by and all of them were staring at my car. One of them stuck his head out the window and said to me, "I really like your car!" It was funny because the kid that said it looked a bit like one of my nephews so when I said "Thank you!" I had to stop myself from saying "Thank you, J!"

K, gotta go watch the Sox. Good night and have a pleasant tomorrow. :-)