quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

"You wouldn't like me when I'm angry..." and other thoughts for the day
Friday, May. 07, 2004 : 5:07 p.m.
I'm sitting here staring at a letter opener that looks like a dagger and am drifting off into my evil twin fantasy world. The one where she can turn into the Hulk and start breaking down doors and throwing expensive yet highly annoying stereo systems and their rude owners out the third story window. I'm afraid the Hulk is going to show up before we ever move out of here. And he's gonna be angrier than anyone's ever seen.

I got to do some Mother's Day and birthday shopping on my lunch break today. I'd emailed D at his office to see if he wanted to head up to his family's place on Sunday, since we won't be able to make it to mine. Again. So I went to Bath & Body Works and picked out a bunch of cool stuff for his mom, grandmother and sister-in-law, and also went to a local chocolate shop and picked up some yummy stuff for them there, too. I haven't been on a shopping spree in a long time. It felt good.

Real good.

I'm glad it's Friday. Nothing unusual about that. Thinking I want some pizza for dinner tonight. There's a local pizza joint that half the world seems to know about. When I first moved here, I didn't care for it at all. I tried it again last weekend and realized it's pretty darn tasty. And I'd really like some of it with a nice big salad for dinner tonight. Hey hon, guess what's for dinner?

Guess where I'm going tomorrow? And GUESS WHO'S PITCHING?! =:-D So if you hear on the 6 o'clock news tomorrow about some psycho lady attacking him on the field, you'll know who it is.