quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

vmoseriutgoproci
Friday, May. 14, 2004 : 5:10 p.m.
What a day.

What a week!

You know what I hate? When I'm really busy at work and the CSR person that I'm a little friendly with comes up to chat, knows I'm busy, mentions how busy I am, yet continues to hover over my desk until I stop everything and talk to her. She can be a sweet kid but come on, I've got stuff to get done and don't have time to BS. She just stands there staring at me, not saying a word, until I stop whatever it is I'm doing and pay attention to her. She did it to me twice today. I wanted to say, "Um, don't you have work to do?" And so often she comments on how fast I type and that it drives her crazy, and that she can tell when I'm stressed or annoyed by how hard my fingers hit the keys. If I were her, maybe I'd take that as a FREAKIN' CLUE.

ACK!

It's been a busy, crazy week. Between work being crazy and being shorthanded, going in early, leaving late, going to the trainer, going to see the Red Sox and their ailing defense (we left after the 5th inning of Wednesday's game - it was too painful), D installing the new hard drive (YAY!) and trying to move stuff over, and other various activities we've engaged in over the past week, I haven't had the time to update here. Tonight we're heading to NY to attend my grandmother's memorial service tomorrow. Would've been her birthday. We're heading back home late tomorrow because a) we need a day to recover before the insanity starts again on Monday and b) I don't like leaving my cats for any length of time, especially now that we have so many deadbeats in the building. We've got only 2 people that I trust enough to even tell we're going away and would they mind keeping an eye on our place, but I still hate going away overnight if someone's not here with the cats. Hate it, hate it, hate it.

Wow, I'm just full of hate today!

hate hate hate hate hate

D had an interview on Monday with one of the big mutual fund companies. It went very well. He spoke with their recruiter on Wednesday to see what the status was. The recruiter told him that the people he interviewed with (4 in total) had nothing but positive and glowing things to say about him and to expect a call early next week to set up interview #2. I can't even begin to tell you how cool it would be if he gets this job. I'm hoping if/when he does, that once he gets settled into it he'll start to get serious about looking for new digs. Before I hurt someone. Last night when I got home from the trainer, the hallway reeked of pot smoke. I heard one of the blazers choking on the smoke so I said quite loudly, "If you didn't smoke it, you wouldn't be gagging and choking, now would you?" I then got my can of Oust and doused the hallway with it, paying particular attention to the area outside their doorway.

You do realize this is why I call them the Spicolli's.

More to rant about, but I need to finish getting ready to go. Here's to a great weekend!