quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

When the temperature goes up, IQ's go down
Sunday, May. 23, 2004 : 3:01 p.m.
D brought that up when we got back home from running errands late this morning. The IQ level around here dropped dramatically today. 4 teenagers were sitting in the parking lot when we got back. Just sitting there. Because you know there's just nowhere else to sit, like on the lawn or anything. And there were a couple of smaller kids riding their bikes through the parking lot as well. Remember that memo that went out a few weeks ago about noise levels, etc? Well, it also mentioned that children shouldn't be playing in the parking lot, particularly since there are a lot of cars going through here that don't obey the speed limit, and there's plenty of lawn in the common area for them to play on, anyway. So what's the problem? Their parents are brain dead, that's the problem. One of these days someone's going to drive around a corner here and there's going to be a kid there. I just hope I'm not here when it happens because I'm probably going to beat the crap out of the kids parents. I said to D the parents would probably try to sue the association over it but we figure since the memo was very specific about kids not playing in the parking lot, there was really nothing the parents could do. Other than be responsible parents. But where's the fun in that? Don't these parents realize how dangerous it is to let their kids play in the parking lot? Oh, that's right, they're smoking weed and threw the kids out until they're done. Silly me, I forgot.

Oh I'm just a sour old crank. Don't forget - I'm going to be a crazy cat woman when I'm old. FEAR ME!