quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Where'd that entry go...
Thursday, May. 27, 2004 : 8:49 p.m.
I had an entry for this evening that was sort of upbeat for a change, but it appears to have run away. My other entries must have scared it away. It's okay, little upbeat entry, I shushed the others, you can come back! Please?

I'm almost at the end of week 3 of my 4 week hell at work. Yippee! I'd do a quick "I can see the light at the end of the tunnel" happy dance, but am so stinking sore from my workout last night that I couldn't shower and dress myself this morning without saying "OW" every step of the way. My trainer was so happy last night! She finally made me swear.

Bitch!

I say that with the utmost respect.

The Boston Globe is doing this Red Sox players collector's pin thingie, so we've been collecting them over the past couple of weeks. Curt Schilling was the first one offered, so D came home with that one last Monday. Then on Tuesday he came home with the Wakefield pin AND another Schilling pin! He said, "Well, he's your favorite, so thought I'd get you another one." How sweet was that? Just when I'm convinced he doesn't give a rat's patootie, he goes and does something like that. It's the small things, I'm tellin' ya.