quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

All hail the 3 day weekend!
Friday, May. 28, 2004 : 4:49 p.m.
And DON'T forget to say, "Thank You" to any veterans you know or see. Or I'll kick your butt.

Only thing we have planned for this weekend is cleaning out the bedroom closet. We've got a huge walk-in that we can take only a few steps into because we've got so much CRAP in there. That's going to change. In fact, as soon as I'm done with this entry I'm going to start on it. Guess I'm going to type real slow, then.

So today this filmographer dude that looked a little like Jim Bruer came into my department and filmed us. They're going to be showing this film at the big employee appreciation dinner next month. Oh, I can hardly contain my excitement. The filming was just a quick thing - the big boss did all the talking (she made a special trip back to our department for it!), introduced those of us that were there and introduced me as the RECEPTIONIST. I freakin' hate that. I'm an administrative assistant and YES, there is a BIG difference between a receptionist and an administrative assistant. Dammit! When she said it, I rolled my eyes and almost said something, but kept my mouth shut. Afterwards I'm thinking, "Crap! Everyone's going to see me roll my eyes at her!" Oh well! lol

So around 4 o'clock #2 told us to get outta town. Didn't have to tell me twice! I had stuff to finish up for Tuesday, though, so stuck around until that was done. I don't care if I leave only 5 minutes early because it's 5 minutes I don't have to spend there!

I could really go for a Bloomin' Onion right now. Maybe I can convince D to head to the Outback and catch a movie sometime over the weekend. I doubt I'll need to twist his arm! We'll probably see either Shrek 2 or Van Helsing. mmmmm... Hugh Jackman...