quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Today is not Monday
Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 : 5:07 p.m.
You know what? There are only 46 more days until my vacation starts and that, my friends, kicks butt.

For obvious reasons I kept thinking today was Monday. I've got specific things to work on both Mondays and Tuesdays and for some reason my brain just couldn't keep things straight today. And by the time I got home I thought it was Wednesday!

The weather was absolutely gorgeous over the weekend. Yesterday was originally supposed to be a washout but was just as beautiful as Saturday and Sunday were. We'd decided to see Shrek 2 yesterday (thanks for the note, tommy212 - your comment helped with the decision!) but the weather was too beautiful to spend in a movie theater. We plan to see it over the next few weeks. Watched part of the Indy 500 on Sunday. Haven't been able to watch that race for quite a few years now. Memorial Day weekend used to be the big BBQ weekend for my family. It would be at my aunt and uncle's house and is when they would officially open their pool, no matter what the temperature. We'd be there on Saturday helping set up, then Sunday was the BBQ and they'd keep the TV on whatever station was broadcasting the Indy & Coca-Cola races and on Monday we'd be back over there to help clean up. My aunt passed away in '97 after complications from breast cancer. We tried having a BBQ the following year but it just wasn't right and we all knew it. We haven't had the BBQ since and Memorial Day weekend hasn't been the same. Life in general hasn't been the same without her. I still miss her so much it hurts. Love and miss you a lot, Aunt Bev.

Sooo...

We actually got the closet cleaned and organized in just one day. I still can't believe it. We both keep opening the door just to be sure it's really a closet again. We threw out three 55 gallon sized garbage bags of just junk, filled 3 more bags with blankets we're giving to my sister for her horses and have 2 big Rubbermaid buckets full of decent stuff we don't need so we're donating it to a tag sale for breast cancer research. Now to tackle the computer room.

Everything else that I want to write today is very negative and has to do with the stupidity of my neighbors. Let me sum it up with one of my favorite sayings:

"If assholes could fly, this place would be an airport."

Maybe I'll elaborate more later. Maybe not. :)

Cherish your loved ones. Hug them and let them know you love them as often as you can.