quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Quiet Weekend
Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004 : 3:52 p.m.
Can't say much has happened here over the past few days. We planned to tackle the computer room this weekend but as of right now, it hasn't happened. We went to see Shrek 2 yesterday. Excellent movie. We both decided we like it better than the original. It's nice to see a sequel that not only equals the original, but surpasses it. Puss in Boots stole the show.

When we got home we finished watching the reruns of 'Last Comic Standing'. That's the only reality show I can watch. Last year was a riot. I hope this year's is as good. I still wish the winner was either Rich Vos, Dave Mordal or Ralphie May, but there was a segment on Dat Phan that I'd missed when the shows were originally aired and I thought, "You know what? He deserves this." So I'm not quite as cranky now that he won. I liked Tess, too, and like to refer to myself now as being "juicy". I almost died when she came out with that! Back in January D and I went to see Rich, Dave and Cory at the Comedy Connection in Boston. It was a riot.

I have to survive just one more day of vacation hell. Hallelujah! I will say no more so as not to jinx anything.

I'm saddened to hear that Ronald Reagan died. Sure, he had some weird-ass ideas but overall I feel he was a good president; one that terrorist a-holes could be afraid of.

May he rest in peace.

I've got an appointment coming up on Thursday that I'm a little nervous about. It's what made me call my doctor the other day. Don't want to say too much about it yet, but it is something that's in the back of my mind no matter how much I keep myself occupied. I'm sure everything's going to be fine. I'll write about it more at the end of the week.

Giving thought to heading to Cooperstown next month to see Dennis Eckersley inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame. That'd be cool. Not sure though since we'll be on vaca the week prior, are going to Fenway that Saturday and would need to be back home for D to work on Monday. That's a lot of driving. Cooperstown is another hour and a half from my parents place. Our butts would be numb by the time we got back home. Plus if gas prices keep going the way they are now, I'd spend a week's salary just in gas over one weekend.

Yay! The Sox are winning!

That's all I have to put forth today. Think I need to go bake some cookies. Or maybe brownies. Hmmm...

P.S. Only 41 days to vacation!