quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Just another Sunday
Sunday, Jun. 13, 2004 : 2:42 p.m.
Most of the weekend has been spent doing nothing. Well, I shouldn't say nothing - I've been putzing around, picking up, vacuuming, doing dishes, all that fun stuff that I can't bring myself to do during the week because I'm such a lazy ass.

On the subject of being a lazy ass, I've decided that I can no longer do the personal trainer thing. It's too freakin' expensive. I hate to give it up because I see and feel a difference, but not only am I still broke come payday but I've drained one of my savings account. Not good. She's expanding and moving to a new location as of tomorrow and is putting in circuit training similar to Curves, so I'm going to do that instead. It's only $29 a month compared to $240. It's not not going to take the place of weight training, but it's better than doing nothing. No more screaming muscles for me. Well, not for a while, anyway. And one of these days my eating habits and my exercise will be in synch and I'll actually lose weight!

"Pulp Fiction" was on the IFC channel last night. I actually like that movie. There are a couple of scenes I can't watch (Mia's overdose and Vincent shooting that kid by accident). The first time I watched that movie, and those scenes, I was nauseous for 3 days. Hey, maybe that could be a new weight loss craze - watching movies with lots of gore until you're nauseous and can't eat. I could make a mint from this idea! Move over, Richard Simmons, there's a new bitch in town!

Still sad over the loss of Ronald Reagan and pray for his family every day.