quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

"The Corps is Mother, The Corps is Father"
Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 : 5:22 p.m.
The 'Employee Appreciation Dinner' where I work is this evening. It starts in 42 minutes, to be exact. It's being held in our new fancy schmancy corporate headquarters. No, the place I work for doesn't really need a corporate headquarters, but they had to spend their money somewhere, come on! Non-executive employees don't need decent salaries! D and I were emailing back and forth during the day and I was telling him how a few of my co-workers were giving me a hard time about not going tonight and I was starting to feel bad about it. So he shoots an email back saying nothing but, "The Corps is Mother, The Corps is Father". Of course I bust out laughing, and then he sends another email saying, "Every decision we make is correct. Appreciating employees twice a year is more than sufficient. Internal bickering builds character." I was dying! Of course I couldn't share it with anyone at work, so I just had to sit there letting them all think I was crazy while I was laughing so hard I was in tears.

I've got more to talk about but don't feel like it right now. Need to get dinner started before D gets home anyway. OH HEY! I haven't mentioned yet - HE GOT THE JOB!!! YIPPEE!!! I never had a doubt. :)