quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Are we there yet?
Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 : 9:18 a.m.
Being at the beach is so therapeutic. Unless you've got people around you that have the same mentality of many of the folks that now live in my building. I just cling to the hope that we'll be out of here by the end of the year, and that I won't go nuts before then. This morning we were woken at 4 a.m. by a car horn outside our window. I looked out and lo and behold, it was friends of The Country picking up the kid that lives there. I don't know what their aversion is to using the doorbell out front. They all sit out there and honk the horn, yell or whistle until someone lets them in. It's really annoying. Especially at 4 a.m. And all we can do is call condo management and say 'Deal with it' and wait and wait and wait until they say something.

Grrrrr...

Anyway, here are a few more pics from yesterday. Hope whoever reads this enjoys. :)

I don't know that I would have put this sculpture right in front of 'Welcome to Hampton Beach'


The Eye of Sauron


"I pick you!"


Fisherman


My second favorite sculpture.

Only 20 days to my vacation. At the beach. Where the best thing I can do in the sand is dig my feet into it. And that's what's most important, right? Have a nice cold drink and a good book, life doesn't get much better than that.