quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

WARNING: Entry Contains Graphic Language Not Usually Expressed By The Author
Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004 : 2:20 p.m.
It was brought to my attention at work today that during the week of 6/14 to 6/18, I spent 7 hours online. Hmmm... I don't suppose any of that time could have been ::GASP:: work related? I'm the first to admit that, yes, I surf what little bit of the web that isn't blocked at work, but not 7 hours in one week. A majority of my online time at work is, in fact, work related, which is more than I can say for many of the VP's there. Did anyone stop to think that we've been shorthanded and I've been doing more than usual online? I have rates to compare, many different documents to order, things to research, a majority of which is all done online. But why stop and think about that when it's easier to just reprimand me for it. Well, FUCK THEM. I'm tired of my employer treating non-VP's like a bunch of fucking 5 year olds. They monitor the phones. They monitor the web. I'm surprised they don't have hidden cameras at our desks and in the bathrooms monitoring how much time we take to pee and how often we pick our noses. I can list 3 VP's off the top of my head that sit at their desk and surf eBay for a good portion of the day, every day. And oh yeah, eBay is one of many sites that only VP's are allowed to access. Fuckers.