quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

You can stop hiding now
Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 : 8:30 p.m.
I've calmed down. Why let the assholes get to me? If I could keep this attitude all the time, I'd be getting somewhere. It's funny, a co-worker told me today she's been afraid to talk to me because I've been so stressed and snappy lately. I'm sorry! :(

Talked with my sister last night. Her 2 sons are heading to the beach with me and D. The oldest has been dating the same girl for a few years now and she's coming with them. She's a bundle of energy, and she's a good kid. I like her a lot. I'm hoping the two of them get married. The youngest just started dating a girl and took it upon himself to invite her along. Without asking me and D first. I hate to tell him she can't come, but... she can't come. I don't know her. We're staying at the house that D's parents rent and even though I'm sure they'd be fine with an extra person, I'm not. I'm going to the beach to relax, not to babysit. As it is, the kids are either sleeping in a tent on the beach or on the couches in the house, because there's no other room at the inn. They were going to rent a hotel room down the street, but it's closed and being converted into condos. No other place is convenient, and we all need to save $ anyway, so it's couches or bust. And without J's new girlfriend. Sorry, kiddo. You know I luv ya. If you're still dating her next year and I've had the chance to get to know her, I'm sure it won't be a problem. Just not this year.

The Red Sox finally woke up. And what's with these rumors swirling about that they're talking with Randy Johnson?! How absolutely freakin' incredible would it be to have him on their pitching staff alongside Pedro and Curt? All I can say to that is, "WOWEE WOW WOW WOW!"

D thinks I hyperextended a muscle in my arm during yesterday's workout. It doesn't hurt too much, but it sure is swollen. It was hard as a rock last night but between the Advil and icing it down, it's getting a little better. Looks like it's just the treadmill or the bike for a while.