quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Mmmmm... toasty
Friday, Jul. 09, 2004 : 7:47 p.m.
Worked out on an arc trainer and an elliptical trainer tonight. My big juicy ass, of all places, is amazingly sore right now. Hell of a workout, but, OUCH. Think I might take a break from working out this weekend.

Talked with D's crazy aunt this afternoon. She's as desperate for a vacation as I am right now. We discussed what we're bringing for alcohol and music. Can't remember if I mentioned that while we're at the beach, we're going to have a liquor of the day and theme nights. I'm bringing my 80's box set, fer shur! I've heard wonderful things about vanilla vodka, so am going to pick up a bottle or two of that. And I like Bailey's on the rocks, so will get a big bottle of that as well. And Kahlua. Mmmmm... Kahlua... I'm also getting a case of Smirnoff Twisteds and a couple bottles of mixers. Jeez, I sound like a lush. For a change, I don't plan to be entirely sober for a single day we're there. Actually, I wasn't last year either. Last year I was still recuperating from a nasty car accident. This year I'm just stressed out of my mind. All I want is a nice, toasty buzz each and every day. And I might sneak a smoke or two from Beach Blender Brenda when no one's looking. She won't tell. ;)