quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

mmm... summah...
Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004 : 1:59 p.m.
I like the way I'm feeling right now and wish I could always feel this way. For a change I'm not worried, angry, sad, uptight, etc. I'm pms-y but I'm not ready to maim the first person who looks at me the wrong way or says the wrong thing. I'm mellow. And no, I'm not stoned. You all know I'm not a fan of the weed. It's great for other people, but not for me. m'kay?

I'm happy there are only 6 more days until my vacation. I'm glad my nephews are coming along with us. I'm looking forward to unwinding, getting sunburn, catching up on reading, wading in the ocean, getting fried dough and/or soft serve ice cream cones at the park, taking early morning walks on the beach while the sun comes up over the ocean, late night poker games, drinking, sneaking a few smokes, spending money on toe rings and impulse purchases of shirts and hats. After that I'm looking forward to spending the few precious days I can with my family. Every now and again it's refreshing to be alone with my family. They love D and D loves them, but sometimes it's nice to spend time with them by myself. I'll miss my cats all while I'm away. I hate leaving them behind. But, I'm thankful that my vet boards and that I can leave them in good hands when we go away. Every tech at my vets office hates to see Buster leave. They always say, "He's such a good boy!", "He's such a sweetheart!" They all want to keep him! Babs is a complete pisser while she's there, you'd never know she's one of the sweetest cats alive, but I don't blame her for getting uptight - she's out of her element. Buster is definitely more adaptable than she is. I love this picture of him. He's in "freak out" mode (that's a milk ring between his paws - they both LOVE milk rings!):

D and I did some shopping this morning and got a ton of junk food and munchies to bring to the beach. We're heading to BJ's on Wednesday after work to pick up a ton of meat and alcohol, and are saving the produce purchases for Friday. Actually, think I'm getting my manicure & pedicure Friday after work so am not sure how that'll play out. We'll figure out a way.