quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Itchy and Scratchy
Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 : 5:31 p.m.
I've had this itch in my left ear for about 5 years now that just won't go away. My doctor has given me drops for it, but nothing ever takes it away permanently. The first time she looked in there, she said it looked a little dry, but that was it. Since then, every time she looks in my ear, she says it looks perfectly healthy, which is good. I guess. But if it looks perfectly healthy, then why does it still constantly itch?! Sometimes it itches so much I think I'm going to go insane. One of the prescriptions she gave me works decent enough, and the itch will stay almost completely gone for a couple of weeks, so I started using it this week so that it won't bother me so much while I'm on vacation. This time, rather than putting the drops directly in my ear, which feels completely disgusting, I'm putting them on a Q-Tip. That way, I can get the medicine in there and sorta scratch the itch all at the same time. There's this one spot - actually it's the spot that itches the most - my goodness- every time I scratch it with the Q-Tip, I go weak in the knees because it feels sooo good. It's an odd place for a G-Spot, if you ask me.

Hey, you know what's weird? I've been at my current job for 2-1/2 years now, and there's not a week that goes by when there aren't auditors there. The place isn't that big. At most there are 140 employees. So why the need for year round auditing? Is someone being investigated? Is there embezzling going on? We usually get a heads up when the auditors turn their focus back to our department. Surprise! This time we didn't! Thanks, boss, for letting us know! The auditor showed up today, and it's the one that likes to hang out right next to my desk while he's going over papers he could easily go over elsewhere, and be more comfortable in the process. He makes me uncomfortable. These things are just more reasons for me to be thankful that as of Friday at 4:30 pm, I won't have to set foot back in that place for 16 glorious days. I'm actually going to ask #2 if I can skip my lunch break on Friday and leave at 3:30. We've got a ton of last minute stuff to do before we go. On vacation. At the beach. Where life is good.

K, I got stuff to do. Later.