quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

They're finally gone!
Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004 : 7:23 p.m.
We found out this evening that the Spicolli's were evicted! Shocking. Ha. Apparently they hadn't been paying their rent for the past 2 months or so. We also found out that they were supposed to be out by the end of Saturday, but when their landlord showed up on Sunday to start cleaning carpets and stuff, they left a bunch of crap behind, so he made them come back and take care of it. Losers.

Good riddance!

It was almost eerie last night. I was in bed listening to silence - not wall kicking, door slamming or screaming. Even the guy on the first floor made mention of how incredibly quiet it was last night - he phrased it as "A walk in the park."

I just want to say that I didn't label them, or a few others in this building, as losers from the get-go. No, no. They earned it all by themselves. There are a few people in our building that I do like, believe it or not. I want more people here that I can like. I'd like to actually have a neighbor I can invite into my home for coffee, lunch, dinner, a Sox game on TV, whatever. If a friend of mine hadn't just signed a lease elsewhere I'd tell her about the place downstairs. She's afraid of cats so she doesn't come to my place very much. I have to keep the cats in our bedroom when she's here. If she moved in downstairs, it boggles my mind to think of how much scrapbooking we could both get done!

Speaking of which, I'm off to see my man Schilling kick butt and clear off my dining room table so I can work on the scrapbook I'm making for my oldest nephew.