quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Ouch
Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 : 7:14 p.m.
Found out yesterday that it's possible I have acid reflux. Joy! :) After 3 days of indigestion, which I rarely get, and taking 3 different types of antacid to no avail, upon the urging of my mother I finally called the doctor. The doctor gave me samples of something... Protonix, I think... that's supposed to help, but it's going to take up to a week. I need to find out if I can take antacids or something on top of it because I'm dying here! I couldn't understand how I might have acid reflux because I hardly ever get indigestion. My mother told me it can be brought on by a lot of things. Among them - stress! And binging. I have to admit that binging is something I struggle with. Just binging - no purging! If I purged I wouldn't be the sweet, cherub-like sweetheart I am. :) I've been an emotional eater all my life. My trainer would say, "I know, honey, tell me something I don't." But I've really been trying to be aware of it and not get carried away. In fact, when they weighed me at the doctor's office, it showed that I dropped 10 more pounds! So I've lost a total of 20 since January. YAY!

Hey, did I ever mention that I could have gotten myself fired the day before I went on vacation? My boss made one of her infamous whirlwind appearances in our office that afternoon and, I kid you not, did nothing but scream at everyone for the whole 20 minutes she was there. When she decided to scream at me, actually now that I think about it I was the first one she screamed at, I was on the phone. It was very obvious I was on the phone yet she continued to stand there, looking right at me, screaming at me. I almost flipped her off! The gesture was on its way, but I caught myself before she saw it. After she left the office, my co-workers and I talked of mutiny. Hasn't happened yet. I'll let you know when it does!

One of my sister's oldest kitties (she has 4) isn't doing well. :( He's had diabetes for quite a while now. He and his sister, who has recently gone deaf, are at least 14 years old. It's so hard to lose a pet. I just hope that when he goes, it's peacefully, during his sleep. Apparently he's not even eating his treats, so they know he's bad. :( Love you, Tev Tev.