quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

meh
Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2004 : 4:46 p.m.
I had zero ambition at work today. Woke up a lot last night so that coupled with being off caffeine for a while and not sleeping great lately didn't make me particularly enthused about work. Come to think of it, I'm never particularly enthused about work. :) Today was just ten-fold.

Finally caught up on watching "Last Comic Standing" over the weekend. What the hell is Gary Gulman doing in the top 3?! He is so stinking bland! I very rarely let out even a chuckle when he's on stage. That 3rd spot rightfully belonged to either Tammy Pescatelli or Jay London. I'm very happy that Alonzo Bodden and John Heffron are in the top 3. I'm having a tough time choosing between those two. Both have made me laugh so hard I was in tears. If Gulman wins, I will be ever so pissed!

And what's up with Schilling losing last night! :( When we saw the D'Rays lineup last night and their numbers hitting against him, we figured it'd be a close game, but didn't think he would lose! Hmph. It always seems whenever the Sox as a team can gain ground on the Yankees they don't pull through. I'm not a believer in The Curse, but stuff like this makes me pause and wonder.

The Country is back from wherever they went. They were gone for roughly a month. I was hoping they'd stay gone. Oh well. And, not surprisingly, all of a sudden there's debris in the hallway, on the stairs outside the back entrance and in the parking lot again. Apparently they don't have a garbage pail. We just got a new one - maybe they'd like to have our old one. Or I could just set it inside the back door for their convenience.

Did I mention that I noticed each year when we get back from vacation, someone is either moving in or out? I kid you not, every single year we get back and there are moving trucks parked outside of our building. I told D we need to go away on vacation more often. And more people need to move OUT! :)