quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Have they ever heard of telephones?
Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 : 6:18 p.m.
Just a little annoyed right now. There was a birthday party for a 1 year old member of D's family today that we were to attend. We got there and guess what? They changed it to yesterday because of the weather. No one ever told us. It's an hour+ drive to get there. D's grandmother kept saying, "We were wondering where you were. We were afraid something might have happened" And I was like, "So then why didn't anyone call?" If they were so concerned, they should have freakin' called. So we stuck around for about a half hour and then headed back home. We weren't even out of their town yet when some yahoo pulled out in front of us for no reason. I suppose if you're a brainless dic... jerk, you don't need a reason. I rarely flip people off these days but I was so irritated about no one in D's family having the courtesy to call us about the party, that I flipped this moron off. So he gestures back. Okay buddy, I'm not the one that just almost caused an accident, so SHOVE IT UP YOUR ASS.

It's times like that I want a little secret button that shoots nails into people's tires.

Taking a deep breath here and trying to calm down. I've been doing so well the past couple of weeks, since the possible acid reflux thing started, trying to eat better and not let myself get stressed out about stuff that I can't control. Today's just not a good day. I made brownies to bring to the party and have eaten a small row of them already. My brownies rock. I'll share a secret with you - I mix a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and a 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips into the batter, then I sprinkle a 1/2 cup of each over the top before I bake them. Try it sometime. You won't be sorry.

D and I went to one of our favorite spots for lunch/dinner on the way home, so at least one good thing came out of today.

So I got my very first Google hits on Thursday and Friday. Guess what/who they were for? Go ahead, guess! Gary Gulman! Not as fun as gerg69's Google hits for 'colon blow', but I'll take it. After scrolling through 26 pages on Google while at work on Friday, I still hadn't found the link here, so whoever did must have been reeeeeally bored. I suppose if you're a Gary Gulman fan, you would be pretty bored.

BWAHAHAHAHA!

I thought for sure Alonzo Bodden was going to win but was still very delighted that John Heffron won. Truth be known, I had such a hard time deciding whom to vote for that I cast 3 votes for Alonzo and the other 3 for John. I'm looking forward to the new season of House 1 vs. House 2 which, I believe, starts on my birthday. I have this weird thing for Rich Vos - don't ask because I don't understand it either - and am looking forward to his verbal abuse of House 2. When we went to see him, Cory Kahaney and Dave Mordal at the Comedy Connection in Boston back in January, all 3 of them had to walk right by us to get to the stage. I was so tempted to grab Rich Vos and give him a big kiss. Wasn't sure if D would appreciate it and, if the tables were turned, I wouldn't be very happy (especially if D had a thing for Rich Vos too...) and since I'm a big wuss anyway, never did it.

More to write, but, meh. Don't feel like it.

Oh yeah, before I go, I swallowed my pride and am going to talk with another recruiter in Boston tomorrow morning. Here's hoping she's not a psycho like the last one.

TTFN