quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

(Mostly) Good Stuff
Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004 : 8:20 p.m.
Well, we did end up going to Joe's for dinner last night. Yum. The focaccia bread with olive oil dip is a complimentary thing. I could make a meal out of that alone, it�s so good. We ordered the buffalo-caribbean wings as an appetizer. I was tempted to get the Hawaiian steak, but ended up with my usual � mustard crusted chicken. It was better than usual, though the portion sizes were much smaller than usual all around. Still had half of my dinner left over though, so no complaints. D got the steak tips. We had a little ice cream when we got home and I opened my gifts.

Received some awesome gifts. D got me a Curt Schilling jersey! =D May have to wear that to the game this weekend! As luck would have it, Schilling pitched last night. It was fate, I tell ya! FATE! D�s grandmother got me some honeysuckle scented lotion and spray. It�s a little too perfume-y for my taste, but I�m going to give it a try anyway. His parents gave me a beautiful angel figurine and a lighthouse/house candle topper. My sister gave me a beautiful, enormous picture book of Australia. Overall, very cool stuff.

Got a phone call for an interview this afternoon while I was home for lunch. It�s still in the town I�m currently working in, but on the other side of it � pretty near where my current employer's world famous headquarters are. Bwahaha! Even with the salary requirement I listed, I got a phone call, so I consider this to be promising.

D's asleep on the couch already. We didn't get to bed until pretty late last night.

He was a little annoyed with me tonight. Told him I'd get him at the train station since the salon I was at for the manicure/pedicure was right next to the station. His train gets in around 6 - I wasn't done until about 6:20 - and I got only the manicure done. I felt like saying, "You know, you could have just walked home. You didn't have to sit here and wait and be all pissy."

Few things piss me off more than when he gets sarcastic with me. I gave it back to him a little tonight, though. It's not my fault they took longer to do my nails than they should have. And he was all sarcastic when he said, "Well, I thought the main reason you made the appointment was for your feet. Why'd you get just the manicure?" Well, because I wanted my fingernails dry before I had to fumble through my purse for keys, etc., and decided to not do the pedicure because the manicure already took over an hour. At least I went out to the car to let him know I'd be a few more minutes and didn't just make him sit there and wait. Well, I also needed to find out if he had any Red Sox related items on him, too - more on that below.

Could've been he was just cranky because he was tired, but still.

I wonder if he reads this. If so, you know I love you. And I'm sorry. Just need to vent once in a while.

btw, this is one of the reasons the manicure took so long:

It's on the middle finger so I can flip off Yankees fans.

Hah!

Not really. But am glad I thought of it. You know... just in case...

Okay kids, time for this old crank to get ready for bed. Going to watch the rest of the Sox game in bed.

Be well. Hug your loved ones. Life's too short.

P.S. By the time we got home we were over it. I just really hate that tone of voice.