quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Ever So Glad Tomorrow's Friday
Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004 : 8:40 p.m.
Been a quiet few days. Mostly. Been tired trying to stay up to watch the Sox games. West coast trips are tough. And tonight, I'm ready for some football!

Had an interview with a local accounting firm today. Meh. If they happen to offer me the position, I�m not sure I�m going to take it. I�m getting really picky in my old age.

I�m just really frustrated with my current employer. It�s a relatively small place (only 150 employees, tops), and right now there�s nowhere to grow. I�ve expressed interest in learning other positions when they do open but am always told no. When I interviewed for my current position, I was told that there was plenty of opportunity to learn and grow, and that most likely I wouldn�t be doing what I�m doing 3 years into it. Well, it�s 2-1/2 years later and I�m still doing the same thing I was when I walked in the door. Every time I try to seize an opportunity to grow, they shut the door in my face. At least they don�t slam it and break out into raucous laughter afterwards. Suppose that�s a plus.

The place I work does this to a lot of its employees. If you ask me, it's not a good way to keep your employees. I'm surprised more people haven't left. It's the hours - the hours are good. And the benefits too, I suppose.

I'm not tired.

And I'm not rambling.

Can�t believe the junk I ate today. I'm still sick to my stomach because of it. Sick and headachy. I stopped at Wendy�s after the interview to grab a burger. Idiot me also ordered a small fry and an orange soda. What the heck was I thinking? I brought a lunch to work today, but ended up eating it for breakfast because... I forgot my breakfast.

My good friend T is now on this side of the country visiting with his family for the next 2 weeks. We�re tentatively scheduled to meet up next Thursday, which is my late day at work. Guess who�s calling in sick? I would politely ask for the day off, but the hair across #2�s butt got longer today. None of us have any idea why.

Had a dream the other night that Rich Vos was completely in love with me. When I woke up I didn�t know whether to like the dream or be scared. I just don�t understand this thing I have for him. Think I need professional help.

Sleep tight.