quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Go Two Skool
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 : 7:10 a.m.
Word of advice to any poor soul who happens upon this diary, is young and has chosen, for whatever reason, to not further their education. GO TO COLLEGE. Doesn�t matter if you start off at a small, 2-year community college, or if you don�t know what you want to major in. GO. Start off declaring liberal arts as a major and take it from there. You won�t get slapped on the wrist if you change your major. And don�t let money be a deterrent, either. That�s what student loans are for.

Believe me. I speak from experience and can�t fully express how much I regret not having gone to college. I�m now 34 years old, have grown to despise what I do for a living, yet need to continue to work to survive. If I could afford to go back to school full time, I�d do it in a heartbeat. What I want to major in now will require a lot of hands-on work, so it�s not going to be realistic for me to get my degree through online courses, and I�m petrified of being on a campus alone after dark so won�t even consider night courses. Maybe I can work through this fear. Right now, I can�t. So for the foreseeable future, I�m stuck in a dead-end career.

Don't end up like this! It sucks!