quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

�Screw you guys. I�m going home.�
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 : 5:17 p.m.
Since D�s new employer frowns on pools, he�s not running his football pool anymore. So, I decided to join the pool at work. HA! I emailed my picks 4 times between Wednesday morning and Thursday afternoon to the person running the pool, because for whatever reason, they weren�t going through. Sorority Girl ended up emailing them for me on Friday. Don�t know why her email went through and mine didn�t. Anyway, I was in first place as of last night with 10 correct picks and picked Green Bay to win last night. I actually had 11 correct picks, but the person running it wouldn�t count my pick for Thursday night, even after proving I sent them well before the deadline. There were about 6 other people who had 9 correct picks and they ALL picked Carolina to win last night. If I had tied with all those people and lost the tiebreaker... grrr...!

But, the Pack won! And there was much rejoicing.

D was cute this morning. I'd just gotten up and was making his lunch when he said, �So if Carolina won last night, you�d be tied in the pool, right?� �Yup.� �Oh, too bad Green Bay won then.�

=D Wheeeeee! That woke me right up.

btw, here's a picture of most of my kitchen, complete with a crowing rooster cookie jar. Long story behind that. Yup, it's a small kitchen, but I love it. Some day I'll scare everyone and post a picture of what it used to look like.

So the pick sheet for Week 2 has made the rounds already. Guess whose name still wasn�t on it? Hmmm. Maybe it�s a sign.

�Screw. Home.�

Had yet another migraine yesterday. Went to bed as soon as I got home from work. Woke up around 5:30, took some Advil and drank some ice tea, went back to bed and got up again when D got home from work. It�s nights like those that I�m glad I keep a little Zatarain�s and Hamburger Helper around. They�re good in a pinch. My mother would be horrified if she knew I kept stuff like that in the pantry. Sometimes it horrifies me, too.

Was playing with the camera again over the weekend. I love this picture:

"Get. Out. Of. My. Face."

I wake up to that face quite a bit, usually with a paw heading for my nose or cheek because she wants attention NOW! She's so stinking cute.

And I feel much better after my football pool rant, thank you. It'll be interesting to see how smoothly Week 2 goes! muahahahaha If it goes anything like this week went, I'm taking my ball and going home! lol