quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Update
Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 : 7:24 a.m.
My dad called last night around 9:30 when he got back from the hospital. Apparently my brother-in-law did have a stroke. He wasn't clear on what they saw on the Cat Scan, though, and hopes to find out more about that today. Dad said they're probably letting him go home on Sunday, and that he can't go back to work for at least 2 weeks. For someone like my brother-in-law, that's going to be tough. I wouldn't say he's a workaholic, but he does need to be doing something all the time or he goes nuts. My nephews have inherited that from him. I may have mentioned when my oldest nephew was at the beach with us in July, he had a hard time getting used to doing nothing.

My brother-in-law is only 42. He's never been overweight. Doesn't drink. Doesn't smoke. He's in good shape, even with his small buddha belly. He's too young and too healthy for this to have happened. I hope the doctors get to the bottom of it all soon.

D was supposed to be participating in the Heart Walk in Boston today, but it got cancelled. It's been pouring for quite some time now and doesn't show signs of letting up any time soon.

Going to Mass with my friend E tomorrow morning. Went last Sunday, too. Going to a different church than the one I was confirmed in. It's a whole different atmosphere. I like it.

Off to call my sister.

Later.