quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Just another day
Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 : 9:12 p.m.
I did it again! Damn that coffee! It�s the dark side and it's trying to lure me over.

Work was agonizingly slow today. And incredibly annoying. All the annoying, obnoxious people seem to come out in droves on rainy days. And when I wasn�t dealing with them, #2 was showing me how to do something on the new system. He's repetitive and has a monotone voice so I had to fight to stay awake for that. And he doesn�t let you do anything hands on. He sits at the computer, shows you what to do, you take notes, end of story. I learn much quicker by hands-on. When that was over, and when there were no customers at my desk, I went around making up things to do, and I will wash the walls with my tongue before I ask #2 to give me something to do. He�s the master of useless projects. And while I�m speaking of #2, I talked to him again the other day about Sorority Girl�s position. He said that I and my other co-worker couldn�t do the job because there�s �too much stuff you have to pick up on�. I shot him a partially evil look and said, �You�re kidding, right? We deal with this stuff every single day, and you always comment how quickly we pick up on stuff, so how can you say there�s no way either of us could handle the position?� He had no answer. Shocking. Whoever they hire is going to have to pick up on all that crap � why not let someone who already knows what�s going on do it? I�m telling you, officers, managers, VP�s, etc. at my place of employment have got their heads shoved so far up their butts they should be talking out of their navels. Bull freakin� crap I can�t do that job. Pretty much the only thing I don�t do now that directly relates to that position is figuring out the D/I and LTV numbers, and sitting down with the customers when they come in to close. And no one can tell me that it takes a degree to do either one of those things, because it doesn�t.

So T, when you move back to this side of the country, we�re opening up a restaurant, or a coffee house, or something, right? btw, when are you starting a diary here? Hmmm?

Observation/Query: Why do parents tell their children to do/not do something and then end their sentence asking, �okay?� Why are they asking their child if what they just said is okay? They�re the parent. It�s not up to the kid to make the parental decisions. To me, it just seems like that one little word sets parents up for years of trouble.

How about that Red Sox game last night? First they�re losing, then they�re winning, then they�re tied, then they�re losing again, then they�re winning again. It was crazy. Tonight they're just flat out losing. Last night Derek Lowe was pulled after only 2 innings (or was it during the 2nd � jeez, I can�t remember; not that I�m tired or anything). He�s been referred to as D-Lowe for a while now. I�ve decided that we should remove the �L� and just call him "D'owe" - pronounced "D'OH". D'owe boy! That boy�s got to get his head screwed back on before the playoffs start, or this town�s going to run him out like they did to poor Bill Buckner. Nobody deserves that.

The moon is incredible tonight. I tried taking pictures of it, but every setting of the camera I tried to take pictures with just didn't seem to be right. This is the best shot out of 16 that I took. It's pathetic, but it's still kind of cool. Looking at it with the naked eye, it's actually kind of spooky. I know mackaj mentioned he likes spooky moons. Wish I could have gotten a better pic to share. Maybe next time - Halloween is around the corner!