quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Happy it's Friday
Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 : 5:19 p.m.
My cousin will be here soon, so this will be relatively short. Relatively. Heh. I�m such a dork. :-P

Wanted to share a few pics of the outside of the building I work in. Every first Saturday in October the town I work in has a block party and the marketing assistant dresses up the front of our building for it. Every autumn I intend to take pictures and never do. Finally did this year.

Today was ridiculously busy which, in a way, was good because I went in there with absolutely nothing to do.

Hey, I didn�t buy any coffee today!

Decided to make chicken divan for dinner tonight. I know you�re all so excited. D loves it though, so I know he will be. I�d much rather have a big, juicy burger, a side of fries and a coffee shake right now, though. Maybe tomorrow.

Have I mentioned how much my favorite team playing baseball in October gives me chills of excitement? They just better not make me cry again this year. If I still lived in NY, I�d be making pilgrimages to the Baseball Hall of Fame every weekend during the playoffs, bowing to the statue of Ted Williams and praying to the baseball gods. �PLEASE help �em out!�

And Pedro? The Yankees are NOT your daddy. Please don�t go getting all Derek Lowe on us. M'kay?

Have a great weekend!