quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Ahhh... another 3 day weekend
Monday, Oct. 11, 2004 : 12:26 p.m.
Before I write anything else, here's my ALCS prediction: Sox in 6.

It's weird having a day off without D. Forgot that today isn't a Market holiday. Neither is Veteran's Day. Hmph. I did a little shopping this morning. Haven't been to the Christmas Tree Shop in a while. Got a couple of cute autumn decorations there. Grabbed a few things at the grocery store, stopped and got a salad at Wendy's and am now wondering what I'm going to do for the rest of the day. I'm either going to finish up something I'm cross-stitching for my niece or play Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic.

We really want to get the new Star Wars game - Battlefront - mainly because we want to shoot some Ewoks. D flipped when he saw an Ewok being shot in the commercial. His eyes got huge and he said, "Did I just see an Ewok get shot? We gotta get that game!" lol

A new position opened last week in the HR department at work. Of course I applied for it. It'll be interesting to see if I'm even considered for it. There's no reason I shouldn't be, but I'm a little gun shy right now. I was the first one to apply for it. It'll be interesting to see if anyone else within the company does, too.

Went to a candle party last Thursday night. Have I ever mentioned before how much I love candles? And that a few years ago, I was so bad with buying candles that I gave up buying them for Lent? I'm not that bad anymore, but I still love them. Anyway, I've thought on and off about selling them myself, but the thought of going into strangers homes in strange neighborhoods isn't something that appeals to me. I'm going to talk with the consultant from Thursday night anyway and just ask a few questions. Doesn't hurt to ask, right?

Enjoy the day!