quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

The dead have risen!
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 : 4:57 p.m.
This has been the longest week of my life.

And today has been the longest day in the longest week of my life. I don�t know how I made it through the day. How many nights in a row now has the ALCS kept us up until the wee hours of the morning? I�ve lost count. We got to sleep around 3 this morning. D had the foresight to take a vacation day today. I, on the other hand, had to go to work. Not surprisingly, I overslept. When I first woke up I thought it was Saturday, so at first it didn�t faze me that the clock read� 7:36?? � SHIT! I was showered, dressed and out the door by 8:20, thankyouverymuch. Stopped at Dunk�s for a large cinnamon coffee that I nursed through lunchtime. It didn�t help much. My body feels like lead. My eyes can barely stay open. God, I love the Red Sox.

If I lose much more sleep I�m going to lose my mind. And it�s not helping me shake this cold, either. But it�s so worth it.

Curt Schilling is the freakin� MAN! I love that man. I�m telling you, nothing brings out your religion the way sports does. I held my breath for every pitch he made last night and prayed my heart out. I had no doubt whatsoever that he would dominate last night. I was a little nervous when I saw he wasn�t wearing the magic sneaker, but just knew something miraculous was going on by the end of the first inning. Little did we know what had been done the day before� ack, I can�t even think about it. I don�t do well with stuff that involves blood and stitches.

And Marky Mark! Dude, way to wake up!

D played volleyball last night and they went to their usual bar afterwards. He said it was packed. Usually it�s just his volleyball crew there. There were so many people there last night that they couldn�t hear what was going on during the ballgame, so I had to fill him in on a lot of stuff when he got home � at 1:30! And he was drunk! As long as we�ve been together he�s never been drunk. A little buzzed, yes, but never drunk. Drunk and randy. Ever try to fool around with your significant other when he/she is drunk and you�re not? Don�t know if I�d suggest giving it a try. It has its pros and cons. More cons than pros, I think. lol No, I�m not going to elaborate. :-P

I need a nap.

GO RED SOX!!!