quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

It's a Beautiful Day!
Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004 : 4:08 p.m.
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh...

Can't really put into words how I'm feeling, because I think I'm still trying to absorb the fact that the RED SOX WON THE WORLD SERIES!!! How are we going to cope? lol

I hate to admit that D had to wake me up for the 9th inning last night. I started getting wicked sick on Tuesday night - sore throat, headache, cough, tender glands, slightly achy ears and it hurt to swallow. Stayed home from work yesterday, crashed on the couch and watched ESPN all day, with a small break to watch 'Columbo' on A&E. Today wasn't much different, except that I actually went to work but they sent me home. I was told I looked terrible (golly... thanks!) and sounded terrible. I really want to go to the parade on Saturday so am doing my best to nap as much as I can, get rested up and feeling better so I can go stand in the rain for hours and hours.

And I'm not going to say the curse is over, because I never believed there was a curse in the first place. But I did believe in this team's ability to do what they've just done.

THANK YOU, GUYS!