quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Car stuff...
Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004 : 7:41 p.m.
Just realized today I need an oil change before I head home for Thanksgiving next week. Oh yeah, I got the day after Thanksgiving off!! D's taking it as a vacation day. #2 is letting me use my Christmas floater (we're open Christmas Eve). I can't tell you how happy this makes me. It's disgusting, really, how homesick I've been lately. I can't wait to see my parents.

Oh, so I got this letter today from the dealership I bought my car from. The timing was funny because I was just thinking about calling for the oil change. Anyway, they've got a vehicle buy-back offer going on because there's a shortage of quality pre-owned vehicles (have you ever noticed they're no longer called "used cars"?). They offer 100% market value trade-in... yada yada yada... it's possible I can get into an '05 at only 2 freaking percent! We'll see. Just a few minutes ago I called the guy who sold me my car and talked with him about it, and the Red Sox, for a little while. Going to see him Monday night and am bringing D with me to see if this is something that'll make sense.

So since we're now using Mozilla to browse I've been cleaning up linkage that I never use and happily re-discovered this! What fun!!

Hey, you know what? THE RED SOX WON THE WORLD SERIES!

I'm going to go scrounge something up for a dinner snack and see what's on the tube. Pleasant dreams!