quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

I did it
Saturday, Dec. 04, 2004 : 2:48 p.m.
Lookee what I got.

Picking it up some time during the upcoming week. The color is "Lapis Blue Metallic". It's the same car I've got now, just a little newer and a different color. The difference in my monthly payment is negligible, as is the insurance payment. And I'm getting Red Sox plates! WOOHOO!!! I've been wanting them for a while, but the registration on my current car wasn't up until June 2005, so figured I'd just do it then.

We got to the dealership at 9:30 this morning and didn't leave until 12:30. I'm so picky. I like to have all my bases covered before I make a decision. I swear the guy I buy my cars from now wants to pull his hair out when I'm in there, but he swears up and down that he loves it when I come in and that he doesn't have other customers that make him laugh so much. He's a good guy. Anyway, by the time we left, we were both incredibly hungry and decided on Bertucci's for lunch. Mmmmmmmm... I got a creamy tortellini and chicken dish. It was so good. We also snagged a few rolls into our leftovers container, so there's lunch for tomorrow. Yum.

We're heading up to D's grandmother's house for poker tonight. We haven't been in a few months. I don't really want to go, but D wants to and since I've been such a miserable crank this past week, this will be a small token of thanks for his putting up with me.