quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Just another week (and my car history)
Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 : 5:15 p.m.
I�m suddenly afraid to work in HR. On Friday a call was put through to me and it was a customer who was incredibly rude. I did my best to help her but nothing I said pleased her and she continued to be verbally abusive. I finally told her I didn�t appreciate her attitude and hung up on her. It took about an hour to finally stop letting it ruin the rest of my day. I also kept waiting for her to call back, or call my boss and complain that I hung up on her. She never did. Maybe she realized she was being unnecessarily rude and felt bad about it. Then again, monkeys might fly out my butt.

But I was so bullshit at this woman that after I hung up the phone, I spewed a few expletives at it (phones not having feelings and all), and that�s just not something that�s going to fly in HR.

Lord have mercy.

Today�s workday bit. I won�t even talk about it.

D and I finally got a Christmas tree yesterday. We�re going to decorate it when he gets home tonight. The cats love it. They�ve been taking turns sleeping under it since we put it up.

Picked up my new car today. It�s beautiful. Have to go back tomorrow to have my snows put on it. Long story and it makes me cranky even thinking about it, so I won't because I don't want to be cranky. Anyway, I need to decide on a name for it. The one I just had was named Raphael. I�m considering keeping that name for the new one as well. Any suggestions? Here�s my history of cars, whether you want to know it or not:

The very first car I had was a light brown M&M colored 1979 Chevrolet Chevette that I named Rudolph. When I applied the brakes, they sounded like Rudolph�s glowing nose.

After Rudolph was a dark blue VW Golf that I didn�t have long enough to name.

After the Golf came a gold VW Jetta that I named Alexander. Because it was Godunov.

Think about it.

I traded Alexander in for a teal VW Jetta that I named Julian, after Dr. Julian Bashir on Deep Space Nine. Yeah, yeah, I don�t want to hear it.

Let�s see� after Julian came a green Mazda 626 that I named Gabriel.

From Gabriel I went to an eggplant colored Mazda Millenia that I named Noah because it felt like I was driving an ark. I still miss Noah.

Then after Noah came my little gray Mazda 6 that I named Raphael, and that I left at the dealership this afternoon. I told the sales dude to make sure he gives it a good home. He promised me he would.

And now I have my as yet unnamed lapis blue Mazda 6. I wonder if it looks like a Curtis. Or a Montague. Ha.

When I left work tonight, the clouds looked downright mean. If we wake up to a winter wonderland I'm going to be "ever so pissed!" But I'll get over it. Right? Right.

Okay, I'm going to go lug out all the Christmas decorations before D gets home. Too bad I don't have any eggnog to sip on while decorating.

Mmmmm... eggnog...