quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

New Year. New Me?
Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 : 6:58 a.m.
Happy 2005! Yeah, I'm a few days late. Been busy. Sorry. Seeing as it's a new year and this is my first entry in the new year, I'll be predictable and list what I'd like to accomplish in the months to come:

1. Lose weight.
2. Exercise regularly.
3. Read more often (you know - rather than playing a game on the XBox or watching mindless TV).
4. Learn to be content with life as it is.
5. Once I get a handle on #4, try to be a much happier person overall.
6. Stop criticizing other people's driving. Okay, maybe not stop completely. More like I'll try to cut down and be constructively critical rather than just flat out intolerant of idiots who don't use directionals or pull out in front of me rather than wait an extra 3 seconds for me to drive by.
7. Excel in my new position at work.
8. Go to more Red Sox games.
9. Meet Curt Schilling.
10. Stay in better touch with friends.

It's snowing like a mother again. Not looking forward to the drive to work this morning. Good news is by noon-time it's supposed to change to all rain here. So, here's hoping it washes away the snow rather than freezes and makes driving conditions worse.

And can someone tell me why there's stuff out for Valentine's Day and Easter already? Actually I saw stuff out for Valentine's Day even before Christmas. That's low. But why the Easter stuff in January?? It's insanity I tell you and needs to be stopped.

Have a great day and may mother nature keep the snow dumping to a minimum for us all.