quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

What would Brian Boitano do?
Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005 : 9:37 a.m.
There�s still much to update, but I find myself being consumed with knowledge of something that I don't quite know what to do with. I should clarify that I've had knowledge of it since last summer, but just yesterday hard evidence was delivered via email. Should I anonymously expose this person or just keep my mouth shut and let the people it affects find out on their own? Do I risk ostracizing myself to uncover the truth to those it affects most? Do I sit back and hope they stumble across the trail? Or hope and pray someone else who knows about it speaks up? I've been provided with the knowledge because I'm on 'the inside', which makes what I'm facing even more daunting. I'm not exactly keen on the idea of breaking this news to the people it affects most:

Me: "I've got good news and bad news. The good news is I just saved a metric butt load of money on my car insurance."

Them: "..."

Me: "The bad news is... ummm... how do I put this..."

Then what I know would just come spewing out with no tact whatsoever and heads would explode. But, quite honestly, I don�t think anyone could deliver this type of information delicately.

I could seriously use advice from anyone who's willing to give it. Do I liquor them up first? Tell them someone died? Tell them at all? Just keep my nose out of it?

Ugh.

D and I are heading to the MOS today and maybe staying for the Laser Schism show ('Schism' is an awesome Tool CD, for those unfamiliar with their music), so hopefully I can forget aaaalllllll about it for a while. Also need to find the right time to tell him about the information I received yesterday. He knows about everything up to that point, he just doesn�t know about yesterday�s email yet.

It�s a beautiful day today, albeit cold. Spring is around the corner! Hope you enjoy your day. Thanks for stopping by! :-)