quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Baseball and a Jezebel update
Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 : 6:04 p.m.
Had a nice Curt Schilling dream last night. He showed up where I work , which really isn't as far-fetched as it may sound, and asked the branch manager if he could use our vault area to change his clothes. Upon hearing his request, I bolted upstairs to the monitors so I could watch him change.

Saw him in his skivvies.

*sigh*

That was nice.

I love to wake up with a smile on my face.

--------------------

Gossipy news of the week:

Jezebel finally fessed up to one of D�s family members that she hasn�t been honoring her marital vows. Seems she�s got a boyfriend already and is going to soon be having a �family dinner� with him, her husband and their kids. I do feel though that I�m missing a big chunk of time here. I mean, only a week and a half ago she changed her personal ad from looking for a woman to looking for a man and already she�s serious enough with a guy that she feels the need to plop him down at the dinner table with her husband? What am I missing?

Oh wait. I�m not missing anything. She�s just an IDIOT. How could I forget about that?

Anyway, D�s brother just called. I didn�t pick up the phone because I was afraid it was Jezebel, calling to tell us about her wonderful new business and hitting us up to buy something from her. But it wasn�t her. It was D�s brother! Calling from his own home! Because Jezebel is in New Mexico. She just started a business and she�s off to New Mexico? WTF? Like I said - idiot! Anywho, D�s brother invited us to spend the day with him and the kids (yup, she�s away in New Mexico and left her children behind, yet again) on Saturday, since we�re heading up there for Mass for D�s grandfather anyway. I�m sure D will want to visit with his brother. I hope the two of them will talk about what�s going on. I�m assuming his brother knows now. I swear to God, his family doesn�t talk about anything. Drives me crazy.

--------------------

Good news of the week:

We have tickets on the right field roof box for an O�s game in May and another D�Rays game in June! They�re tickets for standing room only but who cares?? They�re on the RIGHT FIELD ROOF BOX! Worse comes to worse and my lower back gets ready to shatter, I�ll sit in some drunk guy�s (or girl�s) lap.

--------------------

Good news of the day:

According to the Boston Globe, �The Red Sox yesterday gave the [Colorado] Rockies the chance to solve the riddle that is Byung Hyun Kim.�

WOOHOO!

Buh-bye! It hasn�t been fun!

--------------------

�Fever Pitch� will be out next Friday. I�d like to see it. I want to see if we�re in any of the crowd shots. They were filming the crowd during several games we attended last year.

The branch manager at work said at one game he attended last year some of the fans were asked to stay after the game to film a few scenes and were asked to chant �Here we go Red Sox, here we go!� when cued. Just so you know, over the past 6-7 years I�ve been attending Sox games at Fenway, that�s not a chant I�ve ever heard. �Let�s go Red Sox!�, yes. That other one? That�s too pansy-assed for Fenway. Come on. Anyway, when the cue was given to start the chant, everyone began chanting, �Yankees suck!�

That�s classic.

Guess the director got ticked and warned everyone not to do it again. What�d he expect?

--------------------

Don�t forget about yesterday�s Lyric Challenge!

Thanks for stopping in. Have a great evening! :-)