quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

April 11, 2004 - Hey, today's the Red Sox Home Opener
Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 : 7:05 a.m.
Wow, what a miserable failure my Lyric Challenge was. I don�t believe I�ll do another. Thanks go to Tommy, who was the only person who played. Now that you've got that bad ass 'do, Tom, maybe I can hire you out as my thug, to pity the fools who didn't play.

--------------------

The flight pattern out of Logan changed again on Friday. The planes are once again flying a little too low for my liking, and look as though they�re heading right for our place much of the time.

I�ve never been on a plane. I have many nightmares involving planes crashing and burning pretty much right in front of me so I�m not sure I ever want to be.

--------------------

So, Pope John Paul II had a good sense of humor. Ever wonder if when he met Bill Clinton he thought about saying, �Dude, you are so going to hell�?

I planned to watch the Pope�s funeral but, wouldn�t you know it, I tossed and turned until 2 a.m. and didn�t wake up until D was leaving for work. By the time I turned the TV on, it was all but over.

--------------------

I can�t wait to talk to the friend who told me I�d be a David Wells fan by the end of April. I know, I know, April is barely half over but come on. I�ve never liked David Wells to begin with and his first 2 outings with the Sox haven�t done much for my opinion of him.

The Mets finally won a game yesterday. It�s about freakin� time. With all the talent they�ve got on that team now, they should at the very least be at .500 right now. Then again, so should the Red Sox, so I�ll just shut my mouth now.

Today�s the home opener for the Sox! Our employer is allowing everyone to wear Red Sox gear today. That�s cool, especially since it means I don�t have to iron anything this morning.

--------------------

The weekend flew by, as usual. The weather was so gorgeous over the weekend that we had the windows wide open both days. It felt good getting some fresh air in the place.

We had free Starz over the weekend and finally got to watch Van Helsing. What a disappointment. My thanks again go to Mr. Bad Ass �Do Tommy for steering us in the right direction last spring to see Shrek 2 in the theater instead of that Van Helsing mess. The vampire chicks went to the school of overacting. Loved David Wenham in a comic relief role, though. And the dude who played Dracula wasn�t bad to look at, either. It�s pretty bad though if a person like me can watch a �scary� movie and not be scared. We all know what a big wuss I am.

--------------------

Have a story about an old man in a grocery store that I need to tell, but it�s going to have to wait. Right now, I need to start getting my sorry butt ready for another day at work.

Have a great day!