quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

No cancer
Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005 : 10:07 p.m.
I left the imaging center, got in the car, called D to let him know everything was okay and then I lost it. The tears wouldn�t stop. I didn�t realize just how much I was holding in over the past week. He asked me several times if I was sure I was okay. I could only tell him yes, that they were just tears of relief. After we hung up I sat there and cried for a few minutes. Once I composed myself, I went to work and tried to forget all about it, until I was talking with L and she noticed the �hospital bracelet� that I forgot to take off. She asked if everything was okay. I told her what was going on and the tears started forming again so told her I�d tell her more later when I wasn�t so emotional.

There�s still something going on though and the doctor at the imaging center told me to see my regular doctor about it. During the ultrasound, the area/spot in question was definitely the source of the discomfort, but the doctor assured me that cancer/fibroids aren�t painful. She didn�t give me any indication as to what might be going on, so I�m back at square one. But very happy that there�s no cancer.

I need to get to the bottom of this, if only to turn the darn boob back into a source of pleasure for us both.

Oh come on. I had to lighten things up somehow.

--------------------

More to write, not enough brain power to do it. For obvious reasons, today was emotionally exhausting. I was spent by the time I left the imaging center and still had the whole day in front of me.

And now we�ve got fans hitting Gary Sheffield in the face (thank you Julie for the heads up � I could hear it on the TV but obviously wasn�t watching!). Judging by the replays, the fan hitting him was no accident. Yes, Sheffield is an ass, but come on. Even I wouldn�t do that. And boy, security sure got there in a hurry.

Alright, I�m off to watch the top of the 9th in bed and plan to promptly fall asleep once the game is over.

Have a pleasant evening. Thank you so much for your thoughts and prayers. :-)