quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Ow, my freakin� ear
Thursday, May. 12, 2005 : 3:10 p.m.
Just when I thought I couldn�t be or feel any more miserable or sorry for myself than I already have been the past few weeks, the lymph node nearest my right ear is very swollen and extremely sore. Went to the doctor yesterday to have it checked out. There�s no sign of infection so she thinks it�s blocked somehow. Have to go for an ultrasound (oh, won�t that feel good) next Tuesday to see if there is a blockage and if so, where, how and what has to be done to unblock it. I can�t even begin to describe how painful it is. My boss told me I talk like I�ve got something in my mouth. I just don�t want to move my jaw and aggravate it. Talking and eating make the pain tenfold. It�s a liquid diet for me for the foreseeable future! Huzzah! Well, Lord knows I need to lose weight. Maybe this is just a way to speed up the process. That�s fine, just wish I didn�t have to be in so much freakin� pain in the meantime.

So, it�s just another nail in the coffin. T, you remember what I told you about the conversation he and I had a few years back about the �m� word and all that fun stuff, right? Yeah, this latest �illness� is just another nail. Never mind that having children is, at best, a crapshoot. The best DNA in the world can still produce an unhealthy child. And as much as he might like to think his is near perfect, it�s not.

I�m tired of fighting it. I�m tired of trying. But I can�t give up.

Now I�m sounding melancholic.

Somebody shoot me.

There, that wasn�t melancholic at all. I�m feeling much better now!

--------------------

btw T, I�m very excited you updated!! Hope to see more soon. :-) And thank you. (((((T))))) Back at ya. How�s life in VT? Any word yet on the other job?

I still can�t believe P & S are getting/are already married. Never saw that coming. Don�t think any of us did!

--------------------

Okay, gotta head back to work. Thanks for stopping by. :-)