quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Nauseating chaos
Tuesday, May. 17, 2005 : 11:22 p.m.
Against my better judgment I watched "Britney and Kevin: Chaotic" and am still feeling rather nauseous. Worst. Show. Ever. Britney has a very fake, very annoying stoner laugh. I tried to stop watching it but it was kind of like watching a train wreck � just couldn�t take my eyes away.

--------------------

The new Star Wars is almost here! If D can get a few folks from v�ball to go after Thursday�s game, we�re going to see it then. I am so stoked. We watched Episodes I & II over the weekend. Episode I is still rough to sit through. Jar-Jar is just� augh� my head wants to explode every time he�s on the screen. He makes Ewoks tolerable.

--------------------

The old big boss was having a bird yesterday. You may remember my complaints of how she always waited until the last minute to give me stuff to put together for a meeting that was the same afternoon or the next day and want everything to be done yesterday. Well, the woman who took my old job (we call her �Perky�) was doing a miserable job of it yesterday and my old boss was upstairs venting about it several times. Perky can�t type. Perky doesn�t know Word. Thank God nothing in the report needed to be done in Excel. Come 2 o�clock she wasn�t even � way through the basic typing. I can�t tell you how many times she called me to tell her how to format stuff, and even then she couldn�t figure it out. I finally told her to just type the stuff in and I�d format it for her when she was finished. Come 2 o�clock, my friend L in that department said the Big Boss handed it over to #2 because Perky was doing such a terrible job. So then #2 started calling me with all sorts of questions. ENOUGH! FIGURE IT OUT! It�s not my fault or my problem that this woman can�t perform basic administrative functions, so stop freakin� calling me to bail you out! I finally mentioned something to my boss because aside from their constant calls for help, I was having a completely insane day, and the report they were working on is no longer my responsibility. So the phone calls finally stopped, thank God. No matter how many times I remind #2 that he�d be up shit-creek if I�d left the place completely and to please stop calling for help, he keeps on doing it. I�ve got to stop being nice.

--------------------

Found out on Sunday that Jezebel will NOT be vacationing with us in July. WOO-FREAKIN-HOO! By the way D�s brother was talking though, it sounds like he�s living back in his home again with her. But they�re both still active on match.com. I don�t get it. It�s obvious to everyone that this is heading for divorce, so what gives?

--------------------

More ramblings to ramble about, but it�s past my bedtime, so more on all the other stuff later. Thanks for stopping in. Have a wonderful evening. :-)