quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Just happy it's Friday :-)
Friday, May. 27, 2005 : 8:55 p.m.
Happy Friday! It�s been an incredibly busy week. So happy it�s a 3 day weekend. Let�s not forget to thank our Veterans.

--------------------

We�ve seen Revenge of the Sith twice so far. Hope to see it again this weekend. The first time we went was Sunday morning at 9:30. It was the first showing of the day and the theater didn�t let anyone in until 9:15. We saw one of the theater employees taking pictures of the line. I�d guess the line was 10-12 people wide and about 100� long. We had a Princess Leia wannabe standing not too far behind us, and I heard rumors of a few Jedi in the crowd as well. Everyone in our part of the line (front and center!) was very good natured. We talked/joked about sending one gentleman�s teenage daughter out on a coffee run but she immediately protested. I�m not going to talk about the movie right now in case anyone reading this wants to see it and hasn�t yet. I will say I think it makes up for the 2 mediocre installments before it. And that Obi-Wan Kenobi is one mighty fine looking Jedi.

--------------------

Time for my second installment of The Friday Five (link is on the left). Here goes:

1. What was your favorite breakfast cereal when you were a kid? Golden Grahams.
2. What is the best toy/prize you ever got in a box of cereal or because of sending in UPC�s? Well, Mom never allowed "junk" cereal in the house (Golden Grahams were allowed as an after school snack), and I don't remember that cereals we did get (Cheerios, Puffed Wheat/Rice, etc.) had anything interesting enough to send away for.
3. How do you take your eggs (scrambled, over easy, egg beaters)? Depends on where I am. If I�m preparing eggs at home, it�s half and half as to whether I make them over easy or scrambled. When I�m eating breakfast out, I always get an omelet.
4. What is your favorite breakfast meat (bacon, ham, sausage)? I like bacon and sausage pretty equally.
5. What is your favorite spot (local or chain restaurant) for breakfast and where is it located? Maxie�s is fantastic.

--------------------

Much, much more to discuss, but I�m beat. Just ate a piece of chocolate covered cheesecake and feel like I�m going to burst. It sure was good, though. A good ending to a crazy week.

--------------------

Enjoy the weekend! :-)