quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

Couple of pictures
Monday, May. 30, 2005 : 8:40 a.m.
Wanted to share a picture of my Aunt Bev. She was a wonderful woman and I still miss her tremendously.

That�s me behind her, stuffing my face at the buffet. We were in Manhattan for a wedding reception. Pretty sure it was 1991, before her third and final fight with breast cancer. This is one of a few times during the year I miss her more than usual. I was a little down yesterday, watching the Indy 500 and remembering all those years growing up we�d be at her and my uncle�s house for their annual BBQ. Kept myself busy yesterday rearranging furniture and cleaning/throwing out junk we�ve accumulated over the past year.

--------------------

This adorable little boy is my nephew J, who will be graduating from high school next Sunday. Think this picture was also taken in 1991, at my aunt and uncle�s Memorial Day/Indy 500/Coca-Cola 600 BBQ.

As much as it may look like it, he�s really not squeezing the life out of Miss Isabella. He�s had some ups and downs in his life, but he�s a good kid and couldn�t make this Aunt more proud.

--------------------

Going to Fenway tonight to see the Red Sox take on the Orioles. I hope the Sox continue to remember how to play baseball. Wish it wasn�t a night game but that�s ESPN for you.

If we�re feeling adventurous, we might check out the butterfly garden at the Museum of Science this afternoon, too. And you can bet we�ll be checking out the Star Wars exhibit within a week or two of its opening this October.

--------------------

Have a great day. Thanks for stopping in. :-)