quest
the fellowship
bill the pony

A few more pics
Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2005 : 9:54 p.m.
I forgot we took some great pictures at Fenway on Memorial Day. I�ll have to crop some of those and post them when I�ve got a few more minutes.

Here�s a picture of the park we used to play in when I was a kid.

To the right, there�s a little pool, maybe a foot and a half deep, made of green concrete with a large metal pipe protruding from the middle. On certain days, the park turned the water on and it would whoosh up through the pipe and into the pool. We used to run through the �waterfall� as the pool was filling and would just splash each other while our mom�s sat on the side and dunked their feet in. There�s also a little dirt road between this picture and the pool that runs down to the little league field. My brother played little league so whenever we got antsy Mom could just walk us down to the park. And there�s a little stream that runs through it all. I remember laying flat on my stomach in the grass on the edge of the stream watching all the tadpoles and itty bitty fish go swimming by. In fact, the dark greenery sticking up out of the grass is where the little stream is.

Those were the days.

--------------------

This picture was taken inside the church my nephew graduated in (it�s not the same church he and his family attend). At first glance it looks like the statue is flipping off the congregation.

�Screw you! Uhhh� I mean peace be with you!�

--------------------

Last but not least, this picture is looking out our living room window just before a thunderstorm rolled through.

--------------------

Hello to my new buddy! We�re gonna stick with it this time!

--------------------

Okay. Bed time. More to come later. Thanks for stopping in! Have a great Wednesday!